Restructuring of CSS

             Government of India restructured the existing Centrally Sponsored Schemes (CSS) into 66 schemes (Planning Commission letter dt.08.07.2013).  The Plan assistance under the CSS will be classified as Central Assistance to State Plan.  It has also been decided to transfer the Central Assistance through the Consolidated Fund of the State in a phased manner from the Annual Plan 2014-15 onwards.  Therefore, the Central Assistance which was hitherto being released from the Central Plan (either through CFS route or direct transfer route) would now flow as Central Assistance to State Plan.

            The restructured Centrally Sponsored Schemes has now classified into  two categories viz. i)  CSS Flagship Schemes  - There are 18  flagship programmes of which 13 are implemented  and ii) CSS Other Schemes  - There are 48 schemes of which 40 are implemented in the U.T.of Puducherry.. The total list of 66 schemes are given below :

 (i)        CSS -Flagship Schemes

1.            Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana (RKVY)

2.            Nirmal Bharat Abhiyan (NBA)

3.            National Rural Drinking Water Programme (NRDWP)

4.            National Health Mission

5.            Backward Region Grant Fund (BRGF)  - District Component

6.            Backward Region Grant Fund (BRGF)  - State Component

7.            Integrated Watershed Management Programme (IWMP)

8.            Rajiv Gandhi Panchayat Sashastrikaran Yojana (RGPSY)

9.            Indira Awas Yojana (IAY)

10.        Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act (MGNREGA)

11.        National Social Assistance Programme (NSAP)

12.        Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana (PMGSY)

13.        National Rural Livelihood Mission (NRLM)

14.        Mid Day Meal (MDM)

15.        Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA)

16.        Jawaharlal Nehru National Urban Renewal Mission (JNNURM)

17.        Integrated Child Development Service (ICDS)

18.        Accelerated Irrigation Benefit Programme (AIDP) & other water resources programmes


(ii)      CSS - Other Schemes


19.        National e-Governance Action Plan (NeGAP)

20.        Border Areas Development Programme (BADP)

21.        National Food Security Mission

22.        National Horticulture Mission

23.        National Mission on Sustainable Agriculture

24.        National Oilseed and Oil Palm Mission

25.        National Mission on Agriculture Extension and Technology

26.        National Plan for Dairy Development

27.        National Livestock Health and Disease Control  Programme

28.        National Livestock Management Programme

29.        Assistance to States for Infrastructure Development for Exports (ASIDE)

30.        National River Conservation Programme (NRCP)

31.        National Afforestation Programme (National Mission for a Green India)

32.        Conservation of Natural Resources and Ecosystems

33.        Integrated Development of Wilid life Habitats

34.        Project Tiger

35.        Human Resource in Health & Medical Education

36.        National Mission on Ayush including Mission on Medicinal Plants

37.        National AIDS & STD Control Programme

38.        National Scheme for Modernization of Police and other forces

39.        National Urban Livelihood Mission / SJSRY

40.        Rajiv Awash Yojana (MOHPUA)

41.        Rashtriya Madhyamik Shiksha Abhiyan (RMSA)

42.        Support for Educational Development including Teachers Training & Adult Education

43.        Scheme for setting up of 6000 Model Schools at Block level as Benchmark of Excellence

44.        Scheme for providing education to Madrasas, Minorities and Disabled

45.        Rashtriya Uchhtar Shiksha Abhiyan

46.        Skill Development Mission

47.        Social Security for Unorganized Workers including Rashtriya Swasthaya Bima Yojana

48.        Development of Infrastructure facilities for judiciary including Gram Nyayalayas

49.        Multi Sectoral Development Programme for Minorities

50.        National Land Record Management Programme (NLRMP)

51.        Scheme for Development of Scheduled Castes

52.        Scheme for Development of Other Backward Classes and denotified, nomadic and semi-nomadic Tribes

53.        Scheme for development of Economically backward Classes (EBCs)

54.        Pradhan Mantri Adarsh Gram Yojana (PMAGY)

55.        National Programme for Persons with Disabilities

56.        Support for Statistical Strengthening

57.        National Handloom Development Programme

58.        Catalytic Development Programme under Sericulture

59.        Infrastructure Development for Destinations and Circuits

60.        Umbrella Scheme for Education of ST students

61.        National Mission for Empowerment of Women including Indira Gandhi Mattritav Sahyog Yojana (IGMSY)

62.        Integrated Child Protection Scheme (ICPS)

63.        Rajiv Gandhi Scheme for Empowerment of Adolescent Girls (SABLA)

64.        Panchayat Yuva Krida aur Khel Abhiyan (PYKKA)

65.        National Mission on Food Processing

66.        National Service Scheme (NSS)